4) "10 minutes to midnight"

23/06/2019

Henlo everyone. Welcome to today's post. Sorry for the late post. This is the first thing I did after coming back from a long day at a medical camp. Free healthcare is a really big thing, and I was glad to be a part of it (hey, just a small positive addition to my karma, that's good right?). Anyway, enjoy today's post! Also, I'd really wish more of you would put up your thoughts so they can reach me, feels good to know that you're being read and your posts are being used for the good of people. Once again, a big thank you for everyone who is a daily reader (especially you, I owe you one). Have a good day.

"10 minutes to midnight,
And my friends have already passed out.
9 minutes to midnight,
All the beer bottles are empty.
8 minutes to midnight,
The music has faded to a dim.
7 minutes to midnight,
The phones have never been more silent.
6 minutes to midnight,
The night has never been so calm.
5 minutes to midnight,
I had an amazing conversation with the moon.
4 minutes to midnight,
I saw an angel fall from the heaven.
3 minutes to midnight,
I see her approaching me,
A strong, beautiful fragrance leads her way.
Cures me off of my intoxication.
2 minutes to midnight,
The fragrance grows stronger.
Suddenly the moon becomes brighter,
The stars twinkle faster.
The conversation did help after all.
1 minute to midnight,
I hear a wonderful melody
Or is it a voice?
"Can you please take me away from here?"
Midnight's here.
And so is the love of my life."

- LoneAceWolf

© 2019 LoneAceWolf. Thanks for spending your time here. Much love. Have a good day. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started