This is the sixth one, "I've failed you today".

25/06/2019

So today was not the best days of my life. Most of the day was spent in gaming and procrastination. I feel like I am losing a battle with myself. But I did come up with this, so I guess everything happens for a reason. Enjoy!

"I promised to love you a thousand years,
even when I lived only one with you.
Spent a hundred years looking for you,
and another hundred just so you could be mine.

Spent so many hours falling in love with you,
and it only took one to break us apart.
All this time, all this energy, all this .. love, I spent on you,
was for naught when you said you were leaving.

Couldn't count the minutes even if I wanted to,
that my heart spent racing for you.
The same heart that once did beat for you and only you,
now cries whenever I hear your name.

It was only a matter of seconds,
as I saw you packing your bags, ready to leave,
when I realized,
that love, today I've failed you."


- LoneAceWolf.

© 2019 LoneAceWolf. Thanks for spending your time here. Much love. Have a good day. 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started